Day 2 of my writing goal and a list 

Yesterday I was so excited about the prospect of writing here every day for a month. Now I am at work and can think of nothing relevant. My concentration is scattered, vacillating between boredom and the various food and beverage needs of the restaurant’s guests. But I feel a commitment to my goal, in a way I have rarely been moved by writing. Writing has been a part of my identity since I was young, but was always relapsed to a secondary role -something to do when I ran out of excuses or when the emotional turmoil of my teenage years compelled me to my journal. 

Now, however, I want to explore writing about myself for myself in a dedicated manner. And so, here I am with nothing to say but to affirm my goal and to solidify my habit of writing. 

Additionally, a list of topics that I think I want to explore. I wrote this while at work, waiting for tables to order. I know it is ambitious and I might not find time for most items on the list, but it is aspirational and inspirational. And, because of the overlap of many of the topics, I think it is attainable, at least over the next few years.

  1. Yoga
  2. Yogic history and phillosophy
  3. Meditation 
  4. Mindfulness
  5. Any link between mediation and healthful eating 
  6. Nutrition
  7. The microbiome
  8. Mental health (and its relationship to the above topics)
  9. Spirituality
  10. Creativity and the creative process
  11. Essay authors
  12. Strength training
Leave a Reply

